Skip to Main Content

Protected: Indiana Sixth Grade Civics Standard 10 Resources

Sixth Grade Civics

Standard 10

Explain that the United States has three levels of government (local, state, and national), and that each level has special duties and responsibilities.

Lesson: Federalism under our Constitution

  • Class Guide: [Word] [PDF]
  • Vocabulary: [Word] [PDF]
  • Class PowerPoint: [PPT]
  • Reading Exercise: “A Constitutional Conflict between the Supremacy Clause and 10th Amendment”   [Word] [PDF]
  • Venn Diagram: [JPG]

Inquiry-Based Assignment Question


The materials are available to use by Indiana educators under the CC-BY-NC-SA license.  This license enables users to distribute, remix, adapt, and build upon the material in any medium or format for noncommercial purposes only, and only so long as attribution is given to the creator. If you remix, adapt, or build upon the material, you must license the modified material under identical terms.